European Federation of Foundation Contractors

Connecting Tunnel at Sagranda Familia, Barcelona, Terratest


The Officers consist of six delegates who have been voted in by the Executive Council. The Officers represent the UK, Germany, France, Spain and Italy and will each serve a two year presidency. Every fifth term a Member of the Executive Council is invited to join the Officers to ensure all EFFC activities represent the full scope of interest amongst the Membership.


José Candela, Terratest (Spain)

Senior Vice President & Treasurer

Andreas Körbler, Keller Grundbau Ges.mbH (Austria)

Additional Officers

Serge Borel, Soletanche Bachy (France)

Fabrizio Leoni, Trevi S.p.A (Italy)

Bob Thompson, Keller (UK)

Boris von Luebtow, Züblin (Germany)

Immediate Past President

Hans-Joachim Bliss, Bauer (Germany)


Subscribe View past newsletters